Life is a little crazy

IMG_20140314_145622195It has been far too long since I have been able to make a post about progress – sadly, not a whole lot of progress has been made. Since my semester ended in December, I’ve been working on my thesis a lot, but I have also been hired as a teaching fellow for a huge university, which is a very awesome step for me! Unfortunately, it means less time for minis – but I’m trying!

Above is the progress I’ve made on the kitchen. You can see a bit of the staircase as well – that will have a nice feature of some pull-out stairs 🙂 After struggling with options for the counter top for a while and really not being happy with any of my DIY options, I finally decided to contact ELF Miniatures about a custom worktop. Elizabeth at ELF has been incredibly amazing, and I’ve experienced some of the best customer service I’ve ever been given. I can’t wait to showcase the final result!

The most work left at this point is finishing the kitchen, putting together the bathroom, and a few pieces of furniture. After that it will be decorating. I don’t know if I will be able to finish in time for the Undersized Urbanite, but I’ll certainly be trying!

 

Leave a Reply

