Fun Find at Target

I haven’t had much time to work on my own minis lately, let alone document progress, but I wanted to share a fun find from running errands the other day.

IMAG0824This immediately jumped out at me as a “quick and easy” roombox base, or even a small dollhouse (1/2″ scale would work pretty well – or even as a toy dollhouse for some Calico Critters!).  If you’re interested in starting in miniatures but don’t know where to start, or if you’re just looking for your next minis project – this would make a pretty great start!  The shelf itself even comes with hardware for wall-mounting.  I was SO tempted to pick one up, but I really couldn’t justify the purchase that day with all the projects I’m already working on.

Leave a Reply

