Still here…

I haven’t given up on Pico Life, nor the Undersized Urbanite contest, but life has been busy and I’ve been in need of serious thesis work 🙂  Add that to the fact that my husband set up a new Minecraft server and…well, I’ve been spending a fair bit of my free time geeking out, haha!

I’m hoping to get a good full-home update done soon, but in all honesty I’m not entirely sure when that will be.  I am, however, still making progress, even if I haven’t had time to document it here.  Electricity and the kitchen are my current goals for the tiny home, and I’m really excited to share both my progress and my techniques here.

For this brief update, however, I only have one small thing to share.  I began the living room area rug last night, and it’s going very quickly!  This is approximately 3 hours of progress on and off (for reference, the design is 3.5 inches in diameter inside a 5″ hoop)

IMAG0794The second color for the rug is going to be a warm creamy color.  The primary color in the house is a buttery yellow, which I’m accenting with persimmon and olive.  It may sound strange, but so far I’m extremely happy with it!  My punch needle is adjustable which means I can use different loop lengths.  The previous rugs I’ve made have been done as short as possible, which makes for a great, medium-pile area rug.  This one is going fairly long; ultimately it will be closer to a fluffy shag-like rug, perfect for the personality of the home’s resident 🙂

2 thoughts on “Still here…

  1. Christina says:

    You should do a tutorial for the rugs. I have no idea how to make one, but looking at yours makes me want to try.

    • Abbe PB says:

      I’ll definitely consider it! I have a whole folder full of images I want to turn into rugs, and it is definitely a very soothing experience to work on them 🙂

Leave a Reply

