Recent purchase, finished product!

It was a really nice surprise to check my mail today to discover my recent purchase from LDelaney had arrived.  I was pretty surprised at how quickly it arrived after I received the notice that it had been shipped.

IMAG0726

These books are simply precious.  I knew I needed The Grinch for the Christmas House when I first came across it, and I was entirely enchanted by the entire Chronicles of Narnia set as well – those will be held in waiting for the Undersized Urbanite contest.   And my goodness, check out the details!:

IMAG0727The “pages” are glued together, but it’s so nice to actually be able to see them – they look well-loved, which always makes for a good book!

All in all, I highly recommend LDelaney for miniature books, and she also has many other delights listed in her Etsy shop (linked above).

*  *  *  *  *

Finally, I’ve just finished my most recent punchneedle project, a large area rug for the Christmas house.  I’m very pleased with how it came out, but I definitely need more consistent practice with similar projects.

IMAG0730I’ve entirely forgotten to take the final measurements.  I placed it into the house with everything set up; I will try to get good photos of the complete picture on another day.

2 thoughts on “Recent purchase, finished product!

  1. Christina says:

    That rug is GORGEOUS! Now I need to learn how to make them too…

    • Abbe PB says:

      Thank you so much! It was a lot of work, but a lot of fun to make as well. I had no idea what punchneedle was until Brae posted about it with her Prairie Rug. I had a great experience ordering with Punchneedle Marketplace, and there are no words to express how incredibly easy punchneedle is. The most complicated part has been explaining exactly how it works to baffled friends and family members!

Leave a Reply

